Just another WordPress.com site

my little soldier

He does not fit the puzzle

he’s the odd piece

contortionist twisting

yesterday the rain fell

drips hit my windshield and I saw him stumble out a yellow door

I called to him

he hopped in the truck

sucked back his tears

my little soldier

trying to be strong

he was worn from the twisting

from the others who hurt and released their pain onto his heart

stealing his things, calling him names

like vultures

fighting to get a bite of him

Gods whispers in our ears

he whispered to mom earlier

reminding me about a promise

and so I humbly offered a gift that rainy afternoon in the cab of my truck

a woven band, each knot tied with love

I knew it would not heal the scars made by the vultures

but it would make his right hand strong

so that he could hold a shield and not be knocked down

Then God whispered to me to stand for him, when no one else would

he showed me the pain

he set it on my heart so I could feel the weight

and I so I dropped my pride and listened to his words

followed direction  like an obedient child

now a conflict brews

it stirs in the clouds and haunts my mind

conflict such a fear for me, the clash of opinions, the clang of misunderstanding

I would like to hide undercovers, plugging my ears as the thunder booms

but I am helping fight his battle, I see what the Lord has done

strength in numbers, we will fight together

God, mum, little brother and sister and I

we will all fight for this growing man

because no one should have to go to battle alone

(tonight I say prayers for children being bullied at schools everywhere

also say prayers for the bullies. They know not what they do.)

4 responses

  1. i will pray along with you. i was bullied severely. my mom stood up for her and they broke her too. i will pray for protection for all of you.

    October 1, 2010 at 3:04 pm

  2. this stuff breaks my heart
    your words are very very touching

    October 2, 2010 at 3:17 pm

  3. I’m a school teacher and bullying is our toughest problem. I’m at the high school level and it’s tough to catch.
    You must stand up for him and notify the school. If you don’t get up, go higher –superintendent–school board. Chances are great that whoever is bullying him is bullying others. Even if it’s a group, there’s usually a leader of whom the others are won’t stand up against because of fear becoming the victim.

    I will lift this up in prayer.

    October 3, 2010 at 3:49 am

  4. Thank you everyone for praying with me, If it continues we will involve a teacher. But there is fear in that, sometimes it leads to more bullying.Around the same time I posted this a young man took his life because of bullying, my heart breaks for him. God will show him grace.

    October 5, 2010 at 12:38 am

Leave a Reply

