Just another WordPress.com site

wearing yellow

floraltanktopstretch (custom sizes)

http://www.etsy.com/listing/52441474/floraltanktopstretch-custom-sizes

They stand hand in hand at the waters edge. The aftermath of white-capped waves splashes softly over their toes. He looks at her with so much love in his eyes. She completes him, she has shown him such a different world and made him a better person.

There in that moment on the beach, they are wearing yellow for me.

She splashes in the shallow water, crashing into waves. Wearing a seven dollar swim suit, she looks so at peace and perfect in the lake.

Her swim suit is highlighter green, but there, tumbling amongst the waves she is wearing yellow for me.

back at home he is missing us, wondering when we’ll be back. He always loves me even when I have a hard time showing him my love.

And because of this he wears yellow for me.

Some days the clouds cover the sun and I find the sunflowers at the back of my garden to be wilted and brown. I wear grey because I can’t find any yellow clothes to wear.

with nothing bright in my small little world, tears form on my cheeks and  fear eats my mind away.

These days THEY wear yellow for me. They act as my sunlight and dry the droplets on my face.

If I have to drive across the world to see their sunlight then I do.

because I know when I get there they’ll all be wearing yellow for me

and then I can find my yellow shirt too.

(tank top sewn by me is available at the link above)

7 responses

  1. every time i wear yellow, now, i’ll think of you. this is love. ly.

    xo

    July 30, 2010 at 2:10 am

  2. ps. it’s a beautiful tank top… how much are you selling it for? and what are the sizes available? i don’t have a lot of money right now, because we just bought a house, but maybe soon…

    July 30, 2010 at 2:10 am

  3. perfection. perfect.

    i once started a blog called “yellow, a love story” and tho that never amounted to anything, maybe it tells you how much i love this post?
    and oh! to have yellow-wearers in our lives! now i want to stay and play a while. 🙂

    July 30, 2010 at 2:57 am

  4. I wore yellow yesterday. Purposefully. Because I needed it. But underneath, I wore dark, dark blue. Somedays you just have to cover over the darkness with bright.

    Beautiful post, love your descriptions. Thanks for sharing!

    July 30, 2010 at 4:46 am

  5. Yellow is such a happy color, warm and friendly, sunny and bright. I always loved yellow. Nice tank top.

    Joanny

    Came by from Emilys Thursday.

    July 30, 2010 at 11:59 am

  6. Melissa

    Came by from Emilys Thursdays. Thanks. That is what I needed today.

    July 30, 2010 at 5:32 pm

  7. I love yellow,
    thus I love you in yellow,
    super cute.

    July 30, 2010 at 11:47 pm

Leave a Reply

